[ASC-media] CSIRO wins Ig Nobel Prize

Darren Osborne darren.osborne at mac.com
Fri Oct 6 05:13:43 CEST 2006

Nic Svenson and Piers Barnes from CSIRO Industrial Physics have won the 2006 Ig Nobel Prize for mathematics. Nic and Piers collected the prize at Harvard University just half an hour ago.

The ceremony will be available on the website soon. http://www.improb.com/

Read more about the prize at http://www.cip.csiro.au/MediaEvents/index.htm

Darren Osborne

More information about the ASC-media mailing list